Joey Kelly picks up Plan B SCDRA event at Harris Speedway

Rutherfordton, North Carolina - Defending Series Champion Joey Kelly of Salem, South Carolina averted disaster to lead all forty laps at Harris Speedway for a $2500 payday in the first ever visit to the 1/3 mile oval. Kelly captured the Jason Waters Tuning Fast Time Award over the 31 cars entered. He was able to fight off furious challenges from Dennis Adkins, Walker Windham, John Windham, Bradley Williams and others. A late race restart saw Kelly and many of the leaders collected in a turn one incident. Kelly was able to rejoin a shortened field on the tail and powered back to the lead before completing the next lap allowing Kelly to lead every lap of the event.

SCDRA / Harris Speedway Results

June 6th

1. Joey Kelly
2. Walker Windham
3. Mason Mack
4. Bradley Williams
5. John Windham
6. Dennis Atkins
7. John Whisnant
8. Casey Shane
9. Donavon Beacham
10. Chris Harvell
11. Justin Stephens
12. Isaac Gipson
13. Seth Caudill
14. Chris Williams
15. Alan Carter
16. Willie Fowler
17. David Smoot
18. Shannon Barnhill
19. Eddie McGrew
20. Alex Woodard
21. Josh Ayers
22. Marc White
23. Paul Clayton
24. Jonathon Sarratt
25. Derek Iser

The SCDRA would like to recognize the partners which make the series possible. They include Arizona Sport Shirts, Big A's Custom Graphics, Thomas Clarke Performance, Jason Waters Tuning, Screven Motorsports Complex, Simpson Race Products, The Joie of Seating, Butlerbuilt, PPM Race Products,, Rugged Radios and KELCAR Motorsports. In addition, we would like to thank all of our tracks which hold events. And lastly, we want to show our appreciation to all of our member drivers as well as those that enter all of our events.

For more information on the Sport Compact Dirt Racing Association visit or call Kelley Carlton at 864-871-1442. The SCDRA is also on Facebook @scdraracing and on Twitter @scdraracing